Things I Hate That Everyone Else Seems to Love

I admit this is not my idea. I’ve seen it on at least two other blogs (Sometimes Sweet and Life of Love come to mind), but I’m feeling especially complain-y and odd today so I am blatantly jumping on this bandwagon.

This is a list of things that I don’t like, that everyone else around me seems to love:

  • Coffee, including all coffee-flavored things
  • Chocolate covered fruit (or any combination of the two)
  • Chevron
  • The mustache trend all over Pinterest
  • Those tulle tutus on little girls
  • Headbands and/or giant bows on little girls
  • Red meat
  • Modern Family, Arrested Development, the Housewives shows, pretty much any celebrity reality show
  • Shoes (I often feel like I am failing at being a woman because I live in flip flops, sneakers, and my furry boots. I don’t get the whole shoe obsession.)
  • Running
  • Mayo
  • Eggs
  • Anchorman
  • Jelly

So, what’s on your list?

3 thoughts on “Things I Hate That Everyone Else Seems to Love

  1. Hmm, I’d really have to think about this. Some things on your list for sure… I think the biggest one that makes people dislike me would be my disdain for American Chinese food.

Leave a Reply

