Pinterest Pumpkin Muffins

I saw a super easy pumpkin muffin recipe on Pinterest that was so easy I didn’t even bother pinning it. All it requires is a box of cake mix and a can of pumpkin. Seriously. It’s basically this recipe: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-pumpkin-muffins/.

A friend of mine recommended using spice cake mix instead of yellow, so that’s what I got. When I bought the ingredients last night, I forgot to buy a can opener so I had to wait until today to try them (By the way, don’t be cheap and buy the $2.99 can opener at Target because it doesn’t work. Now I’m going to have to go back and get the expensive one that I should have just splurged for in the first place.) I dumped the cake mix in a bowl, threw in the pumpkin and blended it together. It was a little too pumpkin-y for my tastes, so I added in some nutmeg, cinnamon, and vanilla extract. I baked them at 350 for 25 minutes and they are just about perfect. I think I’ll leave them in a couple minutes longer next time because they’re a little mushy, but they taste fantastic. I think they’re about 2 WW PP, so I plan on having one for breakfast along with my morning banana. Yum yum yum.

ETA: Apparently they are only 2 PP if you make 24 mini muffins. What’s the point of that? A mini muffin is just going to make me think I can eat multiple because they’re small. Anyway, I made 12 normal sized ones so they’re like 4 points each, which sucks because I can’t stop eating them.

20120924-224942.jpg

20120924-224948.jpg

One thought on “Pinterest Pumpkin Muffins

Leave a Reply

