Weight Watchers Update

So far I’ve lost 5.4 pounds on Weight Watchers after 4 weeks. Although I know this is a healthy pace, I’m also disappointed that number isn’t larger. I’m disappointed in myself because I haven’t worked out at all, with the exception of getting on the elliptical a couple of times. I haven’t been able to do any type of exercise the past couple of weeks because of my stupid infected leg, and I’m starting to get antsy. I thought being forced to lie on the couch and be a lump would be great, but I find myself wishing I could get up and just go for a walk outside. It was so nice last week, and I couldn’t even enjoy it. Although my leg seems to be getting somewhat better, I think I’ll probably be stuck lying around for at least another week until it’s completely healed.

On top of that, the antibiotics are kicking my ass. I’m on day 9 and although I’ve definitely had worse reactions in the past, I just don’t feel well. They exaggerate my stomach issues and make me feel generally yucky all over. I have 2 more days to go with this prescription, but I have a feeling I’ll be given another round when I go back to the doctor on Thursday morning. As long as I don’t have to go to the hospital, I’ll deal with it and be thankful, I just wish this was over already.

I’ve been eating horribly the past few days, too. On Friday, we ordered Chinese food and I got General Tso’s Shrimp, which I ate for dinner and for lunch on Saturday. Saturday night we didn’t feel like going out, but we also didn’t have much in the house so we had an “appetizer night” and made a bunch of Trader Joe’s stuff: mac and cheese bites, mini chicken tacos, sweet potato fries. Sunday, we went to my in-laws’ after church and I had two rolls with cheese, then we ordered pepperoni pizza for dinner. Today I didn’t have anything for lunch so I came home and had two chicken tamales. Dinner? Leftover pizza. Seriously, what is wrong with me? I need to do a better job of keeping healthy stuff in the house so I’m not tempted to eat so badly. I’ve run out of veggies, except for a bag of green beans, and just stocked back up on yogurt and bananas today. If I can’t do any type of exercise, I need to at least eat better. I’m pretty sure I’m going to see a gain on Wednesday morning and I have no one to blame but myself.

One thought on “Weight Watchers Update

  1. Adam and I have had our shares of bad days. We had Carl’s Jr once, Thai food twice, BK twice and 1 day of pizza in our almost 4 weeks. 6 days of crap eating! It doesn’t sound that bad when you think of a month, I guess, but it’s still not what we planned when we started! It’s frustrating when you want to have self control, but temptation wins over. =\ Still, 5.4 pounds is great, especially considering you’ve been having to be on ‘bed rest’ essentially.

Leave a Reply

