Chubby Cat

image

My husband bought me this mug for Christmas – his official name is Chubby Cat and I love him. I’ve been feeling a bit like Chubby Cat lately, and I know I need to do something about it. The weight isn’t magically going to disappear. I need to eat better and I need to make time to exercise. I’m so tired by the time I get home from work that all I want to do is slip into a coma on the couch while I watch tv and shovel fistfuls of cookies into my mouth.

However, that’s what got me back up to 160 pounds. I was down to 145, and then depression happened and here we are. Tomorrow morning I am going to wake up an hour earlier than normal to get on the elliptical for at least 20 minutes. I have no idea if I’ll even be able to last that long, but that’s ok.

I’ve been trying to eat more veggies lately – either in a green smoothie or as a side at dinner. I went to Panera yesterday and instead of ordering the cheddar broccoli soup, I got the garden vegetable and it was actually really good. Today everything went downhill: Kashi granola bar for breakfast, a multigrain english muffin and three pieces of toast with butter and jam for lunch, a green smoothie when I got home, and half a pepperoni DiGiorno pizza. Half. And not the personal size one either.

I’m ending the day with a cup of acai blueberry tea from Teavana (very excited to try it!) and will do better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

