Green Smoothies

My friend Cyndi introduced me to green smoothies a couple years ago. I was hesitant at first because they sound and look pretty gross, but once I tried one I was hooked. I haven’t made any in at least six months, but I am attempting to start eating healthy again and decided to have one today.

image

I used spinach (obviously), peaches, strawberries, and bananas. You can add any fruit you want, but should always include something with a creamy consistency, like bananas.

image

I threw in a handful of spinach and added some orange juice – normally I would use water but I felt like trying something different.

image

After the spinach was pureed, I added the peaches.

image

And then the strawberries and bananas.

image

I ended up adding more orange juice and even some water because it was just so thick. I had to eat it with a spoon, but it was delicious!

image

(if you add blueberries, it will turn a nice purple color and not look so weird)

2 thoughts on “Green Smoothies

Leave a Reply

