Wish List Wednesday

Tomorrow is December 1st and my husband and father have been hounding me for gift ideas. The problem is that I don’t really want anything. I’m not in an overly Christmas-y mood this year, although I’ve noticed that I can stand to look at decorations and lights without breaking down, so I think that’s progress. Even on a good year I have trouble thinking of things I want.

So I went on Amazon.com and started browsing through things to get some ideas. I have a list of 10 items, and 7 of them are tea related. The other three are a book that doesn’t come out until January, a Kitchenaid stand mixer, and a sparkly pink cell phone case for my brand new Samsung Galaxy S (great phone, and it was FREE from Target!).

20111130-195339.jpg
If all goes well and we get the house we made an offer on, I’ll finally have plenty of counter space for one of these.

20111130-195414.jpg
Joshilyn Jackson is my most favorite author ever, as I’ve already mentioned. I really can’t recommend her books enough and I can’t wait until the new one comes out.

20111130-195519.jpg
Pink and sparkly = love.

Other than those three things, I want a bunch of tea from Teavana and a new package of Bewley’s. I pretty much lived on their gold blend when I was in Ireland last year and am now obsessed with it, but I can’t get it in the stores here. It is absolute perfection with some lemon and honey. I’m drinking a cup of it right now actually, pretending I’m back in Kenmare at the Brook Lane Hotel. One day…

If we do end up getting the house, I’m sure there will be a TON of things I want, like, oh I don’t know, maybe some furniture and a fridge. The thing I am most looking forward to about this house? The jacuzzi tub. I plan on lighting some candles, opening a bottle of wine, and having a nice relaxing bubble bath as soon as we move in. Yes, a bottle of wine. It’s been a really tough year.

Leave a Reply

