My blog-dentity crisis

So. When I started this blog, I had no idea what I wanted to write about, but I figured I would focus on weight loss and our house-buying journey. Then my mom got sick. Then I quit Weight Watchers and stopped working out.

I was looking at my site stats, and do you know what the top search terms are for this blog?

matthew morrison
erinific wordpress
nkotbsb
nkotbsb concert
do i want to sit on floor or risers at nkotbsb concert
god is ignoring you
i’m never going to get over my mother’s death

OK then. Apparently this has morphed into a boy band fanatic/grief blog and I didn’t even know it. I feel all this pressure to pick a THEME for my blog: there are craft blogs, and mommy blogs, and weight loss blogs, and gossip blogs, and whatever. Can I just keep rambling about whatever is going on in my head/life and not have a point?

Also, my top two posts are the NKOTBSB ones. Which is AWESOME and I am not complaining. I’m just… surprised?

In unrelated news, I was on Twitter last night and noticed that I had a new follower (when you have so few, it’s easy to notice new people) and guess who it is? Go ahead. JOSHILYN JACKSON, as in my most favorite author EVER. In the world. I can’t even tell you the level of excitement happening in my brain. Except todayI clicked on her profile and saw that she follows 600-something people, so I feel slightly less special than I did initially. But STILL. If she follows me, there is a chance that she would find my blog and READ it and how awesome is that?!

Leave a Reply

