Thankful Thursday

I’m having a really hard time coming up with something for today’s post. I know I missed TT last week, but I can’t remember why right now.

Anyway, I guess I’m in a bit of a funk and don’t feel particularly thankful for anything aside from the obvious stuff, which is really unfair because I know I am so so blessed with great things. Let’s see…

I’m thankful for my cat. Well, all animals really. How can you not like animals? They’re cute and fluffy and good snugglers. Rosa comes to visit me in bed every morning and will start eating my hair if I don’t pay enough attention to her. She talks to me while I get dressed and sits patiently in the bathroom while I brush my teeth.

Gizmo, my cat who lives with my dad, always comes to say hello as soon as I walk in the house. He crawls up on my chest when I sit down and pushes his head into my face until I scratch his ears. Even Ozzy, who up until my mom passed was borderline schizophrenic and agoraphobic, will squeak hello (he doesn’t know how to meow) and jump into my lap looking for love.

My brother-in-law’s dog, Leelu, just about has a coronary when I come over. She makes it her life goal to lick my face as many times as possible, and unfortunately she has succeeded more times than I’d like to admit.

Animals are always there for you. They don’t judge. They don’t offer unwanted advice. They love unconditionally and with their whole being.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

