Week 12 Weigh-In

I haven’t tracked my food or really given a damn in over 2 weeks. I’ve been walking a few miles a week. I gained back the 5 pounds I lost while we were away.

That being said, I’m down a pound this week. Imagine what I could do if I really put my mind to it? I’m going at least start tracking my food and activity again tomorrow.

I took a mental health day from work today. I had a really rough day yesterday, both with Mother’s Day and some other stuff that’s been going on, and I just couldn’t handle the thought of going to work and dealing with other people. Instead, I watched TV, I vacuumed, I washed the living room windows (which, if I’m being honest, may have been the first time since we’ve lived here), and I took a nap. It was wonderful. The hubby left work at a decent hour, so we went to visit my dad and do a load of laundry. While we were waiting, we all took a 1.6 mile walk and then went to Trader Joe’s to stock up on some yummy food.

I think I would be a much better housewife than I am a salesperson. For the three months between my last job and my current one, I was cleaning and cooking homemade from-scratch dinners every night. I loved it. Now, how to convince my husband to let me quit my job to stay home?

Leave a Reply

