Thankful Thursday

>I know a lot of bloggers who do “Thankful Thursday” posts and I wanted to jump on the bandwagon. I think it’s good to reflect and count our blessings every once in awhile, especially lately when I’m feeling so bitter and angry about life.

So! I’m skipping all the obvious things like my husband, my family, my friends, my job, a roof over my head, etc. etc. Those are a given. Today, I am especially thankful for…

Oh, yes. Glee.
I only started watching it a couple of weeks ago when I found it on Netflix Instant. I gave it a try because I was bored and a couple of my friends have highly recommended it. I’m obsessed. My husband and I are going to the Glee concert next month and I kind of CAN’T WAIT. This is the first time I’ve really looked forward to something, truly been excited about something, since I lost my mom. 
I know it’s just a TV show, but I like the singing and the dancing and it’s a nice distraction. Sure, it deals with some serious issues from time to time, but most of the time? It’s just mindless fun and that is exactly what I need right now.
One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. >Well, I'm glad you found something you like. I'll definitely check it out, since it's on Netflix, and I'm completely caught up, with all my shows. I desperately need a new distraction.For "thankful Thursday," I WOULD like to state an obvious; I'm very thankful, to have you, as my BFF. Love you ❤

Leave a Reply

