Back from OBX!

>It’s been a dream of my dad’s to be able to wake up in the morning, grab his coffee, and go for a walk on the beach. He had wanted to take my mom away sometime this summer, and decided to go anyway even though she’s not here anymore. He invited us to go with him, so we spent 5 days down in Kitty Hawk, NC just relaxing and doing a whole lot of nothing.

I didn’t count a single point while I was away, and I paid for it by gaining back the 5 pounds I lost. It’s OK, though. I wanted to relax and enjoy myself and eat what I wanted without feeling guilty about it. I had tacos and cheesecake and french toast and bacon and too many margaritas to count (or remember). The only exercise I got was walking to and from the grocery store to buy wine (side note: I love the south and their lax rules about where alcohol is sold). Wait, that’s not true. We also climbed the 250-something steps to the top of Cape Hatteras Lighthouse.

One thought on “Back from OBX!

Leave a Reply

