Food 1, Me 0

>Turns out I can’t do this whole fasting thing because I get a horrible migraine and feel like I’m going to pass out. I made it until almost 8pm on Monday when I gave up and ate two bowls of Cinnamon Toast Crunch. I am going back to my modified Special K diet from past years — I don’t like Special K, so I exchange it for another cereal, usually CTC or Kashi Blueberry something-or-other. Yum. I lost 15 pounds in a couple of months doing that last summer.

Today I was bad and we went out for Mexican food. On the bright side, I stopped eating when I was full instead of trying to finish everything. Even so, my tummy is killing me now and I have an awful cramp. Ugh.

During dinner, Mr. Husband mentioned that we need to make some lifestyle changes, all of which I totally agree with:

1. Start going to Mass on Sundays. I’ve been wanting to do this for awhile but I don’t like the churches that are close to us, and I have been too lazy to drive the whopping 20 minutes to Mr. H’s school’s church. They do a very traditional Mass there and that makes me happy. The only thing I don’t like is that they SING the Our Father. Yes, sing. I refuse to sing it and I just speak it like normal.

2. Learn to cook. We are going to try a new recipe every weekend so that we can learn to make some meals. As of right now, all we know how to make is: tacos, lasagna, ziti, fried fish, tallarines verde (Peruvian dish), fried rice, chicken parm, and fettuccine alfredo. As you can see, we have a lot to learn. We end up eating a lot of frozen stuff from Trader Joe’s, things that we can pick up and bring home (Portuguese food, Chili’s, etc.), or we go out. It’s no wonder I’ve gained over 30 pounds since we got married.

3. Go to the park on Saturdays and Sundays to get some fresh air and walk/run. I will probably wogg while he runs. I will continue doing the elliptical every day for at least 30 minutes (I’m not doing it tonight so as not to aggravate my stomach.). 

Leave a Reply

