My New (Public) Diary

>I used to write in my diary every single day when I was in high school, even if I didn’t have anything exciting to report. I love writing, but I haven’t done it in about 10 years and I felt like it was time that I started again. It’s a little nerve-wracking starting a blog and putting myself out there for the whole Internet to see, but luckily this medium is mostly anonymous.I also started this blog more for myself than for an audience

I think I have finally discovered (and accepted) what I want to be when I grow up: a writer. I love books, I love reading, I love writing. I don’t like working in offices, I don’t like having to go somewhere to work, and I don’t like working for someone else. I want to do something that makes a difference, and I feel that I can do that through writing, the same way many authors have affected me through their books and writing.

Leave a Reply

